Steppenwolf is a community-supported company that relies on our hardworking staff and volunteers.

Anna D. Shapiro
Artistic Director

E. Brooke Flanagan
Executive Director

Terry Kinney
Jeff Perry
Gary Sinise


Leelai Demoz
Associate Artistic Director

JC Clementz
Casting Director

Polly Hubbard
Director of New Play Development

Patrick Zakem
LookOut Producer

Francis Guinan, Tracy Letts, Sandra Marquez, Amy Morton, Yasen Peyankov

Artistic Associates


Megan Shuchman
Director of Education

Amanda Dunne Acevedo 
Senior Manager of Education Programs

Jared Bellot
New Building Opening Engagement & Events Producer

Rae Taylor
Manager of Education Partnerships

Abhi Shrestha
Education Programs Coordinator

Gregory Geffrard
Lead Facilitator of Professional Development

Tiffany Fulson
Assistant Facilitator of Professional Development

Shelia Chapman
Education Volunteer

Jared Bellot, Sheldon Brown, Jazmín Corona,Cara Greene Epstein, Monét Felton, Christina El Gamal, Charles Andrew Gardner, Lauren Katz, Sonya Madrigal, Anastacia Narrajos, Jeremy Ohringer and Wilfredo Ramos, Jr., Stewart Romeo, Abagail Thompson
Teaching Artists


Karena Fiorenza
General Manager

LaDonna Lane
Human Resources Director

Maria Nondorf
Finance Director

Katie Dysard
Finance Manager

Jenny Goyer
Finance Coordinator

Nic Andrews
IT Administrator

Connor Shioshita Pickett
IT Coordinator 

Kyla Anne Spencer
General Management and Office Coordinator
Interim Executive Assistant


Leslie Bradberry
Director of Development

Eric Evenskaas
Senior Development Director

Courtney Anderson
Donor Engagement Director

Mercedes Rohlfs
Campaign Director

Adriane Fink
Institutional Partnerships Director

Krista Bondi
Institutional Partnerships Manager

Lupe Garcia Quiles
Events Director

Suzanne Miller
Individual Giving Director

Jessica Gretch
Individual Giving Manager

Gabriel Alaniz
Donor Engagement and Events Coordinator

Natasha Freeman
Donor Services Assistant

Marketing, Communications and Audience Services

Kara Henry
Director of Marketing & Communications

Erika Nelson
Senior Marketing Director

Madeline Long
Senior Communications Director

Joel Moorman
Creative Director

Kerstin Adams
Senior Digital Marketing Manager

Javier Dubon
Senior Marketing Manager

Christopher Huizar
Lead Graphic Designer

Corinne Florentino
Social Media and Communications Associate

Derek Van Barham
Marketing Assistant

Rukmini Girish
Audience Services Supervisor

Stephanie Heller
Audience Services Memberships Manager

Mike Brunlieb
Data Developer

Craig Barnes, Kat Davis, Kenya Hall, Greg Holcomb, Hanna Kime and Julia Waits
Audience Service Associates


Cory Jeanes
Director of Operations

James Heppler
Facilities Supervisor

Sam Lounsbury and Josh Philoon
Facilities Staff

Tul Ghaley
Seid Habib
Shamshuddin Mohamed Shofi
Aminata Talawally
Madan Gurung
Irukaahmed Ali
Makassa Jabateh
Custodial Staff

Audience Experience

Aaron Aptaker
Audience Experience Director

Megan Kaminsky
Audience Experience Manager

Paige Ward
Front of House Manager

Ana Cackley, David Clauson, Matthew Glenn, Jake Green, Taylor Hobart, Laura LoChirco, Airos Sung-En Medill, Claudia Price, Rio Raggazone, Ryan Sanders, Jessica Smith, Kaleb Tank, Havalah Teamann and Mario Wolfe
Audience Experience Associates

Ashley Schilling
Food and Beverage Manager

Walker Lee and Emma Casey
Food and Beverage Shift Supervisors

Annie Cleveland
Omar Dyette
Dani James
Madison Serrett
Julia Toney
Rosemary Vigil
Taylor Craft
Brian Keys
Gorgette Kirkendal
Marshall Kious
Jonathan Mast
Benjamin Locke
Brandon Moorhead
David Weston O'Dell
Lindsay Stock
Shannon Vogt
Food and Beverage Staff

Donald Coulson
Parking Manager

Mustafa Chaudhry, Sam Morales and Gabriel Sanchez
Parking Staff


Tom Pearl
Director of Production

Erin Cook
Company Manager and Assistant to the Artistic Director

Claire Haupt
Assistant Production Manager – Upstairs Theater

Elise Hausken
Assistant Production Manager – Downstairs Theater

Mike Donohue
Technical Director

Chad Hain
Associate Technical Director

Lydia Strini
Assistant Technical Director

Tom Egan
Scene Shop Supervisor

Kyle Land, Russell Scott and Brophy Tolbert
Scenic Carpenters

Zoe Shiffrin
Scenic Charge Artist

Jenny DiLuciano
Properties Director

Victoria Ross
Properties Artisan

Jay Tollefsen
Associate Properties Director

Charles Moser
Master Properties Artisan

Rick Haefele
Stage Operations Supervisor

Vanessa Retzlaff
Assistant Stage Operations Supervisor

Daisy Lindas
Costume Director

Mae Haskins
Assistant Costume Designer

Lynae Vandermeulen
Work Room Supervisor/Draper

Shannon Higgins
Wardrobe, Hair & Make-Up Supervisor 

Melissa Motz
Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor

Martha Wegener
Sound Supervisor

Gregor Mortis
Associate Sound Supervisor

Matthew Chapman
1700 Tech Coordinator

J.R. Lederle
Lighting Supervisor

Nils Fritjofson
Master Electrician

Karen Thompson
Light Board Operator

Christine D. Freeburg, Laura D. Glenn and Michelle Medvin
Production Stage Manager

Mary Hungerford and Jacqueline Saldana
Stage Managers