Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Eric Lefkofsky
Chairman and Co-Founder

Vice Chair
Keating Crown
Sterling Bay

L. Heather Mitchell
Civic Leader

Deborah H. Quazzo
Founder and Managing Partner
GSV Acceleration Fund

Henry S. Bienen
President Emeritus
Northwestern University

Carole L. Brown
Chief Financial Officer
City of Chicago

Douglas R. Brown
Civic Leader

Elizabeth H. Connelly
Industry Head, Healthcare, Higher Education and Not-for-Profit Banking
J.P. Morgan

Nora Daley
Civic Leader

Rich Feitler
President and Chief Operating Officer

Paul Goodrich
Civic Leader

Lynn Lockwood Murphy
Vice President
One Chicago Fund

Kenneth J. Porrello
Retired Senior Principal

Randall K. Rowe
Green Courte Partners, LLC

Bruce Sagan

Stephanie B. Smith
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
DePaul University

John R. Walter
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
ASHLIN Management Company

Helen Zell
Executive Director
Zell Family Foundation


Sarah Beardsley       Managing Director of Management Consulting
Michael W. Bender   Senior Partner & Leader
Digital McKinsey 
Marlene Breslow-Blitstein   Civic Leader
Ebs Burnough   Founder and President
Ebs Burnough Solutions International (EBSI)
Robin Tennant Colburn   Vice President
The Negaunee Foundation
Beth Boosalis Davis   Retired Attorney
Amy Eshleman  

Partnerships Lead, Digital Youth Network
DePaul University

Juliette Feld   Chief Operating Officer
Feld Entertainment
D. Cameron Findlay   Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Archer Daniels Midland Company
Lawrence M. Gill   Retired Attorney
Matthew Gray    Co-Chairman
Robert J. Greenebaum, Jr.   Executive Vice President
Swett & Crawford Group
John Hart   Founder- Chairman Emeritus
Hart Davis Hart Wine Co.
Jon Michael Hill   Ensemble Member
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Dennis D. Howarter   Midwest Region Markets Leader
George A. Joseph   Partner
Kirkland & Ellis, LLP
Donna La Pietra   Executive Producer
Kurtis Productions, Ltd.
Tina Landau   Ensemble Member
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Tracy Letts   Ensemble Member
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Ronald J. Mallicoat, Jr.   Region President - Wealth Management
The Northern Trust Company
Mary Ludford   Vice President, Corporate Operations
Exelon Corporation
Holly Maloney   Civic Leader
Tarell Alvin McCraney   Ensemble Member
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
David E. Mendelsohn   Managing Partner, Chicago Office
DLA Piper
Verett Mims   Assistant Treasurer
The Boeing Company
Christopher M. Murphy   Partner
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Kate Nardin   Co-President
Steppenwolf Associates
Yasen Peyankov   Ensemble Member
Steppenwolf Theater Company
David C. Pisor   Civic Leader
Merle Reskin   Civic Leader
Robert Sanborn   Co-Founder
Sanborn Kilcollin Partners
Manuel "Manny" Sanchez   Founder and Managing Partner
Sanchez Daniels & Hoffman LLP
Anna D. Shapiro   Artistic Director
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Matthew Shapiro   Manager
Mason Avenue Investments


Colette Cachey Smithburg   Broker
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
Elliot A. Stultz   Senior Vice President, Deputy General Counsel
Allstate Insurance

Emeritus Trustees

J. Robert Barr        Retired Partner
Sidley Austin LLP
Lawrence Block   Retired Partner
Schiff Hardin LLP
Michael Cahan   Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
MAC Management Company, Inc
John N. Fox, Jr   Retired Vice Chairman and Global Director
Gloria Scoby   Group Publisher
Crain Communications