A special thanks to all of our Foundation and Government Supporters who help ensure we can continue to create innovative and provocative theatre for many years to come. Donors with ‡ have made a generous multi-year pledge. Donors with * make employee matching gift donations.

Grand Benefactors

Paul M. Angell Family Foundation
Crown Family Philanthropies‡
Laurents/Hatcher Foundation
Shubert Foundation, Inc.
Zell Family Foundation‡


Chicago Community Trust
Edgerton Foundation
Julius Frankel Foundation
Illinois Arts Council, a state agency
Lefkofsky Family Foundation‡
The Orlebeke Foundation‡
Polk Bros. Foundation‡*
Smart Family Foundation of Illinois


The Bluhm Family Charitable Foundation
City of Chicago, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
Lloyd A. Fry Foundation‡
National Endowment for the Arts
Poetry Foundation
Prince Charitable Trusts‡
Sacks Family Foundation
Searle Funds at The Chicago Community Trust
Earl and Brenda Shapiro Foundation
The Smithburg Family Foundation


Helen Brach Foundation
Buchanan Family Foundation
Frank G. and Gertrude Dunlap Fund
John R. Halligan Charitable Fund
The Harris Family Foundation
    Mr. and Mrs. King Harris
    Kathy Harris
    Dr. and Mrs. Joseph Szokol
    Mr. and Mrs. William Friend
    Mr. and Mrs. John Harris
Irving Harris Foundation
Patrick G. & Shirley W. Ryan Foundation
Dr. Scholl Foundation
Searle Family Trust
Gary Sinise Foundation
Louis & Nellie Sieg Fund
The Siragusa Family Foundation
Takiff Family Foundation
The Walder Foundation
John and Carol Walter Family Foundation


Robert and Isabelle Bass Foundation, Inc.
The A. Montgomery Ward Foundation, Bank of America, N.A
New Horizon Foundation


Modestus Bauer Foundation
Richard and Ellen Sandor Family Foundation

This listing includes supporters as of 8/31/2022.