Twelve Angry Men, written in 1954 by Reginald Rose, is the story of what goes on behind closed doors in a jury room when 12 jurors deliberate the fate of an eighteen year old boy accused of murdering his father. As the jurors become embroiled in a bitter battle of differences, the tide begins to turn for this young man from the slums of New York City.

Cast & Artists

The Artists

  • Author: Reginald Rose
  • Directed by: ensemble member Robert Breuler with Suzy Petri
  • Costume Design: Molly Reynolds
  • Lighting Design: Jay Venzke
  • Stage Manager: Becky Owczarski

The Cast

  • Anastasia Basil
  • Michael Dailey
  • Dina Gardner
  • Chris Hainsworth
  • Tonray Ho
  • Anne Hubbard
  • Michael Park Ingram
  • Timothy Jenkins
  • Gregory Johnson
  • Chip O'Neil
  • Jeff Still
  • Jordan Teplitz
  • Ray Wild

Running Time

Content Advisory

Steppenwolf offers an advisory about any stage effect of potential concern to patrons’ health. We will post this information as soon as it’s available. We don’t offer advisories about subject matter, as sensitivities vary from person to person. If you have any concerns about content or age-appropriateness, please contact the box office at 312-335-1650.